Free content

So many people now expect all content to be free. I’m constantly being asked to contribute time and content for nothing. What do the people seeking free content expect me to live on? But wait now – did I contribute to Wikipedia when they asked for a mere pittance for the information which I use for my research? Nope. Why not? Can’t afford it. And how much help is THAT excuse to the people who contribute – free – to Wikipedia? None.

We are as the worm Ourobouros, eternally consuming its own tail.

Sigh

Leave a Reply

