Reviews I do for Leighton Buzzard Music Club

I review for the LBMC in an ad hoc, non-expert sort of way. The results appear in the Leighton Buzzard Observer. I thought My Reader (if s/he is not a resident of the delightful Leighton Buzzard) might possibly be interested in these reviews. The artistes are usually youngsters beginning to  make their mark on the music scene – and are, thusly, names to watch. The quality of the music at these evenings is very high. And I preen quietly, as I tippy-tap away in my garret, as musicians I have reviewed pop up on Radio 3 (usually on In Tune, but the place of up-popping varies).

This is the address of LBMC’s website. http://www.users.freenetname.co.uk/~lbmusic/ You can match the reviews to the artistes. I’ve put up the most recent to start with. There’ll be a new one shortly. Thereafter I’ll put up the older ones. Remember: you heard about these delightful and talented kids here first, folks!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

