Another indie book found! The Martian

REALLY good indie books do not come galumphing by in herds. This is only the second – apart from [coughs modestly] my own that I recommend without hesitation.

So … ta da! I give you Andy Weir’s ‘The Martian’.

Except that I can’t give him to you because his excellent book (which I’ve just reviewed on goodreads) has been withdrawn pending pukka publication by a publishing house we might have heard of. Way to go Andy. You really deserve it. I have to say I’m enjoying it considerably more than I am Robert Harris’s ‘Fear Index’ (which I am reading in tandem). So there!

I’m sure Robert Harris is gutted to learn that. Not.

It’s just a shame Andy couldn’t find room in ‘The Martian’ for Beagle – which we presume fell into a crater and hasn’t been heard from since. Pathfinder and Sojourner have starring roles. Spoiler alert? Too late.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

