‘The Martian’ by Andy Weir

You may recall (although I bet you don’t) that in 2013 I raved about how good Andy Weir’s self-published SF book The Martian was?

Thereafter (I can claim no credit) he was picked up by pukka, mainly SF, publisher Del Rey. Yay!

Now it is to become a major motion picture (as they say) directed by Ridley Scott and starring Matt Damon. And my review on Amazon is buried under a couple of THOUSAND others.

That man is living the dream. I salute him.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

